FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Not really sure what to do from here

emotionsickness
Community Member

Hey guys.

Just after some advice. I am 39 years old, I have always identified as a lesbian. I was never really interested in guys, and I have always had sex / relationships with women. I still love women but I have been a little curious of late. I want to sleep with a guy. I am not sure how to go about doing this as it has never been some thing I have wanted to do. I just want to know what it is like. Do I tell the guy that it is my first time? I don't exactly want to get into a relationship or whatever. My two closest friends are very supportive but no one else knows. It's pretty confusing but I really want to do it.

6 Replies 6

white knight
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi ES, welcome

We have a LBGTI section. Might be better having your question there. [Moderator note: we have moved this thread to the Sexuality and gender identity section]

Its a perfectly good question. Although I think I'd battle with myself trying to answer it as I'm straight. Personally if I was you I'd go through a computer dating site only because your desires are directional and it would be better seeking someone after a similar relationship albeit short term.

I wish you luck and happiness

Tony WK

Birdy77
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi emotionsickness,

If you are curious and want to experiment, to answer your question, i think it would be a good idea to tell the guy it's your first time with a man and that you've only been with women up to this time. Just to be up front.

That's just my opinion.

🌻birdy

Just Sara
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi and welcome to our caring community ES;