FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Im confused

Emstar__3
Community Member

Hi, I'm new to beyond blue.

I'm a 14-year-old girl who's confused about my sexuality. I think I might be asexual as I don't understand what's so good about kissing and sex. I also don't understand why people get into relationships as isn't a partner the same as a best friend but you kiss?? and live together?? sorry if I'm offending anyone I truly don't understand. I know find lovey-dovey stuff gross and very much dislike romantic novels and movie. Do any of you guys have any advice for me?

This isn't an urgent thing, but it's just been crossing my mind. I also thought what if someone likes me how do I explain to them that I don't really feel attracted to anyone. Also, how can I tell my parent that I don't want a boyfriend, girlfriend or partner of any gender?

I know I still have a lot of time to find my sexuality and true self, but these questions have just been replaying in my head every day.

Thank you!!

I hope you all are doing well and have a good night, day or evening.

Emstar :3

3 Replies 3

Croix
Community Champion
Community Champion

Dear Emstar :3~

I regret the time it has taken you to get a reply here, sometimes that happens, not because of you or your post, but simply the system does not work as well as we would like.

It is most discouraging to put part of your life up here for others to see and get back nothing.

OK, I've read your post and think two things, first I would be pretty sure you already have the answer and secondly you are unusually honest and perceptive about yourself.