FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I Feel like I'm Fake

LittleMissAlice
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hello there!

This is my first time doing this... Um, I guess I'll just start?

Hellooooooo, my name is Marie, I've been transgender for a while now (maybe 2 years? I don't know) but recently I've been feeling very Down In The Dumps about it all.

I think it just randomly kicked in that, while I'm female in my head, I'll never, ever be able to be fully, biologically female, which is a bit depressing, obviously.

I've just been feeling like I'll always be fake, no matter what I do. That I'll never have the right experiences, the right body, the right anything to be, I don't know, correct.

Theres also the realisation that it's done. There's no second chances or second lives or anything, I had one shot, and this one stupid little chromosome screwed it up. I'll never have that chance again, which is also incredibly depressing

So yeah

Im just feeling like I'll always be fake and I'm not really sure how to deal with those emotions, and I usually operate better when someone else tells me how to do stuff lol

Thanks, probably?

- Marie xo

32 Replies 32

Quercus
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi Marie and welcome to the forum family.

I suppose I'll throw it out there that I've absolutely zero idea of how it feels to be a Trans person. But that's not going to stop me from welcoming you here and encouraging you to keep talking if it helps you.

It felt a bit confusing to me to read that you feel 'fake' as a woman. Perhaps that's because although I was born female and identify as a woman I often feel like that too...

I'm not very good at feeling feminine I suppose and have never felt entirely comfortable in my body. But that doesn't make me less of a woman. It just makes me... Me?