FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Finding gay friends

Niceguy020295
Community Member
Hi, this is my first attempt to say that I am gay. I think nobody knows i am gay. The culture I come from doesn't allow to be gay. So until now I wasn't daring to find gay friends or partner. But now I am feeling like I will die living false life & will regret forever if I don't act now. I am trying to find someone around me who is gay as well. But no success yet.
How I can find reliable & trustworthy gay friends. I am scared to search online as I have heard not many good things.
Can anyone suggest me a way to find friends? Or are there safe sites for this? Any suggestions are welcome.
Thanks
13 Replies 13

Doolhof
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi Niceguy,

Welcome to the community here. I don't have much of an answer for you as I am not sure how you go about finding gay friends. It may well depend on where yo live as well.

I would like to suggest you have a read of some of the other threads in this section, as I am sure people have made suggestions of places where you can reach out to be heard and where you can meet people safely.

Sorry I am not much help to you! Hopefully others will join in with the chat here and offer some suggestions to you.

People may know of organisations you can reach out to.

Regards from Dools

MsPurple
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

HI Niceguy and welcome to the forums

I myself am a 27 year old bisexual. I struggled with like both genders for ages. I felt like people wouldn't accept me. I also struggled to accept myself. I wanted to just be straight. But if I couldn't accept myself I couldn't learn to love myself.