FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Suggestion to overcome with lots emotional and anger issues

Lightcherry6887
Community Member

Hi I am a newbie in here. I am going through lots of emotional and anger issues. When I spoke to a friend about our problems. When we were discussing things, she has carried on about the past arguments we had and it directly pointed at me for all this. I had tried to talk into her that I haven't looked at that because it is left in the past as I wanted to discuss the current issues. I got so emotional and angry at her because she couldn't focus on the current issues that we have. As the past issues and current issues are not relevant at all. When she got angry at me I get angry back at her because she was being so nasty towards me... how can I control that emotional and anger when she talks so nasty towards me?

12 Replies 12

Gruffudd
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Ki,

I am glad you are here on the forums. I think talking through the situation can help when I am angry. I notice when I tell the story where I might be reacting more strongly than I'd like, and sometimes I have to admit that I am being a little unreasonable or I need to be more accommodating. You know other people can be very frustrating but we still seem to want them around. There are some great problem solvers on these forums.

Rob.

Hi Rob

Thank you for your reply and yes I hope to see what other people suggests or tell us their experiences with the situation similar to what I am going through.

thank you for sharing abit of your experience and views.

how can you control your anger if someone have said so much of negativity towards you?

White_Rose
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Dear Lightcherry