FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Separated from my wife and children and i’m the cause of her anxiety

Three_boys
Community Member

Newbie here

To begin with we have been together for 14 years and we’re married for 9 of those years

at the moment we are living apart and are sharing the children on a casual basis

her mental health deteriorated to the point she had an anxiety attack and had to call an ambulance

what followed that was 10 days of cyclic vomiting, she is feeling well enough to have kids and can only care for them for a limited time

I was aware she had depression from the beginning and took meds for this up until the present day

She has gone through three pregnancies with sickness the whole time, eldest son has autism has been fighting for that diagnosis, has smoked marijuana to help sleep and then recently increased the amount to help with anxiousness

we bought a house that she does not want to live in and she started her own business in late 2018.It all added up to her struggling with her mental health

she is seeing a psych now for a couple of years, is taking meds for her depression but as she admits she is doing it all for everyone. She will not make time for herself for mindfulness exercises,self care

in her words I bring on her anxiety by my behaviour and the way I communicated with her recently

i realise this now and have offered to have kids more often, apologised for my irrational behaviour

the kids are resilient and handling it well, I miss them when they are not here

anyone else been through something similar and can offer some advice

2 Replies 2

Croix
Community Champion
Community Champion

Dear Three boys~