FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Scared of my husband

Ale
Community Member

I am new to all of this and unsure if I am doing the right thing.

I have been married for a couple of years with 6 month old baby but I am scared of my husband.

Over the years he has become angry and violent mostly towards me. I get scared if I question him on something because I'm worried he will lash out at me. When he does become angry I go into a shell and I tremble and cry until I get over it.

I love him very much and he loves me but I'm terrified of him and what he can do. I used to talk to a friend about it all but I feel I can't anymore because I will be judged for staying with him with a baby. He is a good hearted strong working man it just seems like I'm a bad person all the time because he says its me who makes him made all the time. My mind is constantly racing because I have always thought little of myself and this obviously pushes me into a deeper hole.

thank you for listening

4 Replies 4

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
hello Ale, I'm deeply sorry for what has been happening, because NO female whether it's a g/friend or wife should NEVER me put into a situation where they are pushed into a corner because of their husband who may threat to physically hurt them.
I want to thank you for posting your comment because it's very important that this issue has been raised, and in this case it's with you.
What he is doing is forcing you into a form of depression and whether it's being anxious of what may happen is something that will frighten you everytime there is an issue to that you want to talk about or even worse if he wants to raise a point with you and afraid of any consequences that may happen, this is not how a marriage/relationship should function at all.