FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Rebuilding and regrouping in light of the seperation I never wanted

Bob_Norton
Community Member

Hi everyone,

It's my first time posting here and, in retrospect, I feel I should have posted here months ago. My wife and I have been separated for a few months. At first, I was absolutely devastated and felt I was surrounded in darkness. I had never cried so much in all my years in existing. We started a trial of 'living apart together' which, in a few weeks turned into a separation.

I feel so ashamed that my marriage has fallen apart; humiliated and embarrassed. I married my wife because I wanted to share my life with her and our families.

That is another thing; I love members of her family so dearly, and I feel like a bus load of people have suddenly died. I really hate my wife for this. My wife and I are now at a stage where we are not talking at all until later in the year. (My suggestion, then I didn't want to do this, but she still does) and doesn't respond to any of my desperate messages or calls.

I have tried online dating because I feel if I don't keep occupied I will get really depressed and regretful. Online dating stresses me as a lot of profiles on some sites I've been to appear to be obviously fake. Does anyone have a suggestion on an affordable, good dating website? Thank you for listening today.

Bob

2 Replies 2

blondguy
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Bob

Welcome to the forums and thankyou for having the strength to post

I am very sorry about your marriage and all the pain you have and are going through. You mentioned a good point about how much you miss her family members. That would add to your pain Bob for sure. I have been through the same and understand where you are coming from. It is a dark place to be in.