FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Partner is all for himself/not a team at all

Milly_moos
Community Member

Hi All, this is my first time posting but I am really needing advice this time round.

I think my partner just doesn’t care about me. Every decision he makes is based solely around himself. There’s no we it’s always I.

We have managed to figure out that he needs more space than I do and that’s okay we all have our own needs however I feel like I am constantly being taken advantage of and I have had it.

I ordered a bike online and it needed picking up in business hours which I am unable to make due to work. I asked if he could pick it up on his way home (it’s literally down the same main road as his work) and he said no that he didn’t want to.

I then took the afternoon off work to be able to pick up my bike and all was well until the bike wouldn’t fit in my car. We only live 10 minutes away so I called my partner asking if he would Uber here and drive my car home whilst I ride the bike home and he said no it’s Friday and im Tired. He then said put your big girl shoes on and sort it out yourself.

I ended up getting the bike home with help from a random guy offering to help me but that’s not the issue.

The issue is that he couldn’t help me out at all yet he’s been happily using my car for the past 6 months for work.

I told him how I felt about the situation once I got Home and he told me I was being selfish thinking that he would drop everything for me.

This confuses me so much as I happily help him out when he needs it. This is just one example there are meant more.

I just don’t know what to do anymore

3 Replies 3

Juliet_84
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi milly moos,