FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Not sure what to do

Sufferinginsilence
Community Member
This is my first time reaching out like this. Not sure what to do, long story short my wife has family in NSW we lived in WA. She wanted to be closer to her family we went to visit over christmas and in that time she accepted a transfer and stayed there with my 2 kids 2 year old and a nearly 1 year old. We had planned to move together but instead she decided to move straight away. A week after i got to perth I recieved a really long text message saying that she has decided that she no longer wants to be with me anymore and its not worth doing long distance. I have tried to work this out. Now because of this i very intermitantely get to speak to my kids. She rings me every night just to keep the peace. It seems like she had planned this and not told me. If i want to see my kids i have to move over east to try and reconcile things, its crushing me as we were happy while on holiday. When i call her she is always "busy" and i just recieve one word answers to everything. I cant move until april but im at a loss what to do. I love her but it seems like she doesnt love me anymore.
4 Replies 4

Matchy69
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member
Hi I am so sorry for what happened to you,i really feel for you.It does sound like she had it planned and am not sure how your marriage was before she left if you were having any problems.I know you still love her and want to be with her and the kids.I dont know if you can sort things out with her.Maby get some legal advice in paticular about the kids as she moved them interstate.You have rights as the father to be able to see your kids.

Thanks for your reply,