FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

New to BB

Gpop
Community Member

Hi everyone my name is Al,

I am new to this and not too sure where to begin or to express what I am feeling atm. So do I just poor everything out on this forum, as to what has transpired over the last 14 months since finishing my FIFO job. I can’t keep everything bottled up anymore, need to let it out, I am afraid my mental state is not where it should be. Help

25 Replies 25

Croix
Community Champion
Community Champion

Dear Al~

Welcome to the Forum, and to answer your question you might like to give people here an idea of what has been happening to you and how you feel. It does not all have to have every detail in one post, it is in fact often better to give an overall idea, then talk to people back and forth.

A FIFO job is itself a very stressful way to live, and if you happen to have a family can create all sorts of strains on top.

If you have been in the horrible situation over the last 14 months of being unemployed (I'm guessing here) then that too makes for a most miserable life.

I'd suggest making your own thread where people can see from the title what it is about. If you are unsure how to do that then have a look at:

https://www.beyondblue.org.au/get-support/online-forums/welcome-and-orientation/the-forum-faq-thread-

(copy and paste the link into your browser)

We'll be looking out for your post

Croix

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Gpop, it's great for you to join the forum and it can be a bit undaunting to begin with because you're not quite sure on what to say.

Some people just open up straight away, while others are more reluctant, but you've come to the site, that's the important part, so how about just telling us a little about the FIFO and the struggles you 've had to try and cope with.