FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Married but feeling alone and unwanted

Knightsman
Community Member

This is my first time posting and the only people that know i suffer from depression is my wife and GP.

Ive been on medication for 8 years now and had a lot of ups and downs with it. Things over the last few years feel like there're getting worse especially with my wife.

We seem to be drifting further apart from each other and i have no idea how to fix it.

We have 3 beautiful kids 12, 10 and 7 which seem to be the only common denominator in our relationship. We havent had sex for 2yrs and prior to that it seemed to be bi monthly at best. There is no affection from her side at all not even a kiss, if i try and cuddle her i get pushed away.

When i try and talk about it she just ignors me then we end up having a fight which leaves me feeling like shit.

The couch is getting very uncomfortable these days. Ive recommended we get seperate beds so i can at least sleep and she just says im being ridiculous theres nothing wrong.

Sorry im going on but ive never talked to anyone about this and im having trouble working out what do or say to fix this. I know im trying but its falling on deaf ears.

6 Replies 6

BballJ
Community Member

Hi Knightsman,

Firstly, welcome to the forums, good on your for posting and getting your story out. Sometimes than can help subliminally. Just know there is no judgement in these forums, just a lot of friendly people hoping to help you in one way or another.

Your post resonated with me a little as i am experiencing similar in my relationship with my wife, we don't have kids but I can see how what you wrote is causing you these feelings.