FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Loosing my mind

Lady_Bug
Community Member

This is my first time doing this.

About a month or so ago my partner of 3 years and father to our 1 year old daughter decided he wasn't in love with me anymore and left.

Our relationship wasn't perfect (arguments, fights) but I thought that while ever we were together we could work it out. He doesn't communicate well and has held a lot of things in.

My dad had an accident at Xmas last year so we have been staying with him to help him heal (not an ideal situation I know) dad has mostly healed and I know we should have left months ago but I panicked everytime I thought we would, since then I have been diagnosed with ptsd.

He tells me that he feels anxiety around me and has for some time.

I am absolutely devastated and just don't know what to do anymore.

I desperately want to work things out with him. But since he left he has been nothing but hostile and mean.

Is there any hope for us?

Is there any hope for me?

I cry all the time (not like me) the pain is unbearable. I don't know what to do. I love him so much.

9 Replies 9

BballJ
Community Member

Hi Lady Bug,

Firstly, welcome to the forums. I am sorry to read about your break up, they are never easy in the best of circumstances.

I just want to start by touching on the PTSD, I understand this may have been diagnosed but was it ever treated as well? mental health in families is always tough and can test the best of marriages. Until we fully understand our mental battles, it is hard to make sense of some things.

I know you said he is being very hostile and mean but are you just trying to talk to him, has there been any half decent conversations? I know you love him and want to fix this which may just need time to do so. Perhaps marriage counselling may be an option?