FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Just Want To Understand

IJustWantToHelp
Community Member

Hi there, I am new to site

I have been together with my girlfriend for just over 3 months now and while I cannot say if she has been diagnosed but is clearly suffering from something mentally. There are days are her moods are completely fine but there are other days where she is in the worst mood for the whole day or even 2 days.

While the relationship has been going very strong and off to a great start, these moods tend to make her feel the worst about herself and she tends to push everyone away from her and isolate herself or she feels that everyone is avoiding her. She continues to say that she needs supports but what support can I actually give her when I don't know how to actually support her.

She gets very stressed easily and always on the verge of crying at some points. When we talk I tend to avoid those subjects that can bring her mood to that. She has even mentioned that she hates feeling like this all the time. Like I just don't know what to do.

I have tried talking to her about her problems but won't really tell what she really feels and she won't tell me the completely everything. I have also tried talking her into going to see a professional to actually give her some help but she is very against doing that. I feel like that I am the only that could support her and even listen to her in these situations because she does not get any help from her family or friends.