FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

In Love With My Kid's Teacher?

Rod_T
Community Member

So I have 2 disabled children that attend primary school and one of their teachers is not only beautiful, but very friendly, sweet and incredible at what she does.

I am have been married for 10 years and the romance and intimacy is dead. We are working on our marriage but I am doubtful of the future because I don't find her attractive anymore.

What I see in the teacher is someone that attracts me but understands my disabled children and when she looks and talks to me she is always smiling and very friendly.

Is the grass greener on the other side? I feel desperate for intimacy and affection that I am not getting with my wife.

Thanks

9 Replies 9

thunder212
Community Member

Rod T.

I am no expert in the matter, but from the other side of the equation, have you spoken with your wife to why she may not feel the desire to be intimate with you?

You said you were working on the relationship but your doubtful on a future because you don't find her attractive anymore? Is this physical attraction or emotional attraction. If it's purely physical attraction then I think you also need to be realistic and realise that people change age we age and that a relationship should not only be based on the outside beauty, but the beauty within, their attitudes, beliefs, and the soul that lives within them.

From other people's information and knowledge they have passed on over the years it is not always greener on the other side. The teacher needs to be professional and caring that is her job, so away from work they can be a very different person and if you have not experienced this, then I would be thinking long and hard before you resign to the other side.

Thunder 212

Rod_T
Community Member

Thanks for the reply.