FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I have hurt the love of my life

Saddays
Community Member

Hi all, this is my first time posting but I need some advice.

Over eight years ago I was in a toxic relationship and also had kids with this person. The relationship has ended and I have gone through the most rough break up whilst being a mother to my children. To cut a long story short it has ended up being in family court for many years and was settle for 50/50 custody as time went on the kids father has manipulated for my children to dislike me as there mother and was taking them all of time which has now resulted in the kids wanting to live there father. I could of taken it back to court but when is enough is enough. Since than I have tried moving on my life to the best of my ability I have suffered grief, separation aniexty from not seeing my kids and some days are better than others. Which I have only not had the kids in care for two years now.

Moving forward in the last 12 months I have been a relationship that is loving and the complete opposite to what I have experience. He loves me, compliments me, supports me everything you ever want in relationship. This guy is my soul mate and I thought he was the one. Every time I struggle with my emotions I don’t open up about it with dealing with my past I bottle it up to the point I have outbursts of anger and aggression and hurt the person that loves and supports me.