FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Finding closed schools/kids very hard

Trade
Community Member

I know I’m not alone

i joined the community as I’m having increasingly scary feelings like breathlessness dizziness crying a lot and eating chocolate a lot

my kids in nsw have been home from school for over 6 weeks and I want to kill them. The school only started sending work this week. They are finished in under and hour. The school has been so disappointing and I’m really angry.

i purchased textbooks and they do that too. For another hour. Then they place computer games 10am-8pm

on a good day we go walking

on a good day I cook several meals

i have no work any longer as I’m a teacher

my marriage is in strife

the stress is just building up. Usually I go to the gym to cope. Instead I swim and run every day but lately I’m too sad and tired.

summer holidays are always very difficult for me as my kids scream a LOT fight and are super demanding and my husband does very little parenting or house work despite a decade of work on that

feeling desperate and hopeless and helpless

if schools dont go back soon something really bad is going to happen

1 Reply 1

ecomama
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi Trade

Yes, you are certainly not alone in this but you are dealing with a LOT.

I am shocked that the school had not sent work home until this week. Wow that's not easy at all. You were amazing getting work for them anyway and they must have a brilliant mum finishing it so fast, little rascals.

My kid's school sent so much work home that my kids were totally overwhelmed! They have wanted to leave school, home school, work, anything but face the homework. Being online is their favourite pastime too darn it.

Are your children beginning to go back next week?