FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Feel/ have like I have lost everyone

novemberhaze
Community Member

I have never posted before, I am new to BB.

I feel like I need to tell someone, however I feel like I have no one to tell - nor to be there for me.

I got really sick a few years ago, after a long battle with acute anxiety (for as long as I can remember). I learnt the hard way that people don't really like sick people - unless they get better quickly - OR if you have great friends who will be there for you, which I found out I didn't.

Now, after a few years I am at a point where I do not have anyone. The girls who were my closest friends in my group (which is rather big) won't talk to me. I wish I could see myself from another persons perspective because I don't believe myself as a bad friend or person but I have managed to exile myself by some actions. This seems to have brought them closer, I feel so, so alone.

I never talk about friend problems, because it makes me feel like a loser but I am really lonely. I don't know where or how to start over again. I've done all I can to try and fix things but it have fallen on deaf ears and seems I guess I have to move on.

Has anyone been in the position where you have a big group, who will still talk to you but your closer friends incorporated in the group make it hard to hang out with everyone? How do I start over? How does someone make friends after school? Especially since I've been with these girls nearly 10 years.

4 Replies 4

white knight
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi, welcome

Please google- Topic: they just won't understand- why? -beyondblue

also, spread your wings. Seek out some sport like volleyball in the evenings or badminton. Line dancing. Maybe bigger groups aren't your thing and you are better off with one or two close friends.

Tony WK