FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Family being torn apart

Lora21
Community Member

I'm very new to this but wondered if anyone had any advice on having their family torn apart.

My brother and his wife for some reason have decided to isolate the self from particular family members. We have usually been a close family and they have two children who mean the world to me and their grandma.

contact with them is seeming less likely by the day. They are choosing when to reply to mesages, being manipulative by making it out that we are doing the wrong thing when all we want to do is see the kids...

its tearing our already semi broken family apart and its heart breaking.

any advise at all is so appreciated.

Thank you.

5 Replies 5

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
hello Lora, it's always a bit scary to post your first post, but now you have, so please let me welcome you to the site.
I'm really sorry to know what's been happening and it's a little difficult to give you an answer from your post, but I'll try.
When a family starts to distance themselves from the rest of their family then something has happened to cause this, whether it's something that has happened within their own family or whether it's something amongst the whole family is hard to tell, so I can make a guess but that would be wrong in doing so, because I maybe right off target and then even upset you even more, that's not what I want to to do, some can I ask you a few questions.
How old are the children and do you know whether your brother and his wife are in financial trouble, or has some event caused any problems, please only answer if you want to, but it will give us some more information so we can help you. Geoff.

Jessicatherese94
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member