FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Emotional scars

H2B
Community Member
Hi there everyone, I am new to this so thank you in advance for listening. I am 58 and my emotional scars from many moons ago have made me an overly intense character who wants everything to be just right, struggling with issues of jealousy and insecurity and a repetitive compulsion for not speaking up, getting frustrated and then creating a toxic, verbally explosive environment for those i love so, so dearly. Not surprisingly they struggle to remain in my company leading to my feeling deep shame, deep remorse and generally BAD about my behaviour and my own self worth. If i don't change I will lose the one person that means everything to me. Any tips around readings or programmes for me to essentially "relax", trust in others, trust in the universe and be a better for myself and thereby others would be much appreciated.
6 Replies 6

Beeee
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
Hello H2B,

Welcome to the forum and thank you for sharing.

Emotional scars can take a lifetime to heal, so it’s understandable that you feel the way that you do. I’m also one to not speak up when I should and bottle up feelings and frustrations. Of course, when you bottle up your emotions, they can burst out at unexpected times and you can hurt those that you love.

Your post on this forum is an amazing first step into personal growth and being a better version of yourself! Perhaps journaling your feelings is another step you could take. Journaling could be a way for you to vent and process your built-up emotions. Some journaling prompts or even just questions to ask yourself: Which emotions am I trying to avoid right now? Why am I trying to hide from this emotion? What is preventing me from addressing this feeling?

Hope this helps!

Beeee

mmMekitty
Valued Contributor