FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

country couple

kdr
Community Member
Hi everyone. I am new to this. My wife and I have moved from the country to Perth and are finding it hard to make friends. But aside from that, I am in a darts team and have my work to keep me busy. My wife is my main concern. She is very quiet and suffers from depression and anxiety. All I want in life is for her to have a female buddy or 2. We live in the Swan Valley area. any ideas? Any other lonely females in the area. Trying to google lonely brings up dating and singles websites. Nothing for simply lonely people. We are in our 50's, healthy and friendly.
6 Replies 6

white knight
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi kdr, welcome

Being an anonymous forum you wont be able to meet friends for her here.

Id suggest lught sport like badminton volley vall, table tennis or maybe sewing groups.

Try the lical council. Even volunteer work at the Salvos.

Good luck

Tony WK

Croix
Community Champion
Community Champion

Dear Kdr~

Welcome to the bb Forum. Moving to a new place is always a problem unless one is joining others - such as family. When one has anxiety and depression to contend with too it can become very hard.

I do have a couple of suggestions - please excuse me if you have thought of them already.

The first is the GROW organization

https://www.grow.org.au/wa/

This is quite a large organization which caters specifically for those with MH issues. It can be described as a friendship group or therapy depending on your outlook.