FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

can someone please shed some light?

memory_lane
Community Member
Hi all,
I am new to this. I am really anxious on posting this. This is complicated as I really need to have another perspective.
I met my partner and been together for nearly 4 years while we both are separated from our previous marriages. We are very happy together and is serious about our relationship. We kept our relationship under the lid as we are going through our own divorces process. He has introduced me to his closest cousins. Our current situations are: he is living with his parents and going back to fix it up so that they can put it on the market and he stay over there every now and then to look his children. Whilst, my ex-husband and I are separated under the same roof and sorting out our settlement.
We both have two teenage children. Until things started to change during the pandemic, we could not see each other for 4mnths due to the lockdown. The lockdown has been really hard. He had started to take some anti-depressants and he is consistently flat and shut down. Now, I just feel like I am the only one who has been open about what is happening at my end right now and not so much on his side. He has become very negative about everything. I am worried and anxious as I have fallen very much in love with him. I am not sure if I am over-reacting or I am just insecure?
9 Replies 9

Imogen2
Community Member
Hi, just remember male brains are different to female brains; we think differently to men, we are more emotional. Males are more logical. We will never leave the cave lol. So try not to worry he will be handling this pandemic differently to us females. Patience and Trust. I feel your going to be alright and sure you will be together by what I read early in your post.

sunnyl20
Valued Contributor