FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I am feeling Very Lonely in Life

jonny09
Community Member
I am a solo entrepreneur. I work in front of my computer, i don't have any employee or team member, i work alone.
the thing is that, i find it very difficult to make friends.
I am an introvert, so, i find it difficult to walk to a stranger and start a conversation.

Many times when other people have fun and talk in groups, i get jealous. I always feel, why can't i have that fun.
Reason for loneliness is that i have very few friends.
I have noticed that, friends is someone who has same interests and liking.
I am someone who does (online marketing by profession), and i get very intrigued when someone talks about my field or job.
But on the other hand, i find it very difficult to make normal conversation with people. Most of the time, i am not confident and not interested in the topic.
And i find it very suffocating and awkward when i try to act as an extrovert. Because it doesn't matches my mannerism and personality.
Due to my personality, i attract only 1% of the crowd. 90% of the crowd is more attracted towards an extrovert and socially confident people.
So, shud i change my personality in order to be acceptable by majority of the crowd? Or shud i be myself and try to find good friends in that 1% crowd.
And not having many friends does feel pretty lonely and sad.
4 Replies 4

Justin95
Community Member
I have few friends and I’m an introvert. I mostly keep to myself. I do not force myself to make friends with people who have different tastes. I am proud to be myself. I have a few friends that are way fun to be with then the rest of the people I know.
kind thoughts

HappyHelper88
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello jonny09 thanks for your post,

Your definelty not the only one who has trouble making friends