FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

First Timer

BobbyMay
Community Member

Hey everyone,

My name is Bob and I think I suffer from depression. This is my first post because seriously, I have no idea what I am doing. I cant seem to focus on my own happiness and it cuts my wound deeper when I see others move on and easily manage themselves (especially an ex partner). I'm afraid I cant be strong enough, because everything is just going from bad to worse. I have forgotten how to be happy and I wish I could find it again. I know what I am probably saying is silly but I don't want to fall in love ever again. the pain feels so heavy and I feel really lonely. Sometimes I wish I could pop my brain out of my head and wash it. and disconnect any attachments to the heart. I'm currently studying and its just distracting my life. If anyone knows a method that helps them that could possibly help me, I would really appreciate it. ill even buy you a coffee or something. However, knowing I'm not the only one feeling this gives me a bit of courage to do something you know?

Anyways I hope everyone is on the road to recovery and I'd be more than happy to help anyone else out there.

Bob

3 Replies 3

persistence
Community Member

Well done for taking that first step and admitting how you feel.

youre definitely not the only one feeling this way but hopefully we will all get through these rough periods.

keep your chin up 

Paul
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hey Bob,