FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Feeling blah!

Catgonemad
Community Member

Hello

Newbie here. As the title says, feeling blah. As well as being depressed, I'm suffering extreme insomnia and anxiety. I feel so disconnected from the world right now - I'm constantly surrounded by people but feel alone and within minutes the sound of someone breathing (or doing anything) annoys the crap out of me.

I've lost all interest in everything and just running on auto pilot. Generally feel like everything and everyone is soul destroying.

No idea about the point of this post is lol but it's getting late and while I'm exhausted I can't sleep and soon it will be just me alone with my thoughts.

6 Replies 6

SarahLulu
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hey there!

I definitely get how you feel, with being tired and depressed. Whilst reading your post I remembered something my psychologist told me. Make a goal for each day but they're going to be simple, to wash my hair, to get out the house, watch and stay concentrated on a movie, Then you will have a sense of achievement. As for your friends, I get how that feels, and just the general irritability, that goes with time I guess, it's not fun I know :(.

Try find that one person who's not annoying and spend time with them. I also find myself that I can be surronded by people but feel alone, Try being around someone one on one, it might ease it a bit. Best of luck x

BballJ
Community Member

Hi Catgonemad,

Firstly, welcome to the forums.

Sorry to read what you are going through, my first question would be have you spoken to your GP about how you are feeling and the insomnia? They may recommend you to speak to a psychologist to try and get to the roots of the problems to help you try to solve them?