FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Depression is so common, where is everyone?

Mickook
Community Member

I’ve had depression all my life and been on medication for many years.  It’s affected every part of my life.  The hardest part about it is the lack of understanding or support around me.  My family doesn’t understand it or even acknowledge it.  They don’t want to know! Too busy! I feel very alone and disconnected.  I wish l had someone or people to talk to as l know it would really help.  I feel really tired all the time and very, very angry.   I spend so much time crying it’s ridiculous!!! I’m really exhausted trying to figure it out.  I spend so much time fighting myself and my negative thoughts.  Everyday l say to myself that tomorrow will be better.  I’ve been saying this for 40 years and now realise that tomorrow has arrived and it’s not better.  I’m at a dead end now and really sick of myself.  There are so many people out there who have depression, it’s astounding but where are they? How do l meet them? I wish for peace.  Thanks for reading. 

1 Reply 1

Eagle Ray
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi Mickook,