FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Beyond Blue Home Improvement Thread

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
Hi everyone. I'm Geoff and have been a dedicated Volunteer on the forums for 13 years. I am proud to have stopped some of the stigmas that are associated with mental health as well as doing my best to help others too

Before my health went south I was a builder in all aspects of home construction and renovation. If you don't have a handyman around I hope I can offer you some tips that may be of help. I have had many years of experience in home renovation and will do my best to help you out if you are stuck and need some advice

I hope my experience may be of help to the people on Beyond Blue and make their life a little bit better. Even if you need help with the most basic painting job or putting up a shelf I can help there too with some tips

I will do my best to get back to anyone that has a question when I can as this is social yet important thread

Geoff
1,301 Replies 1,301

Guest_1584
Community Member

Your a painter ballza, great stuff.

have you ever painted an aluminum cladding house.?

Been wondering if l could paint mine , not crazy about white .

Would enamel do it ?

I wish I had your ride on TonyWK...Husqvarna....built like a rock!

Geoff is back early tomorrow morning and that leaves TonyWK ....Ballza....Mathy...and hello SM too 🙂

Ballza....great to have another tradie in here....a qualified painter...Yay!

Mathy asked (and me too!) I’d be interested in the changing a security door lock topic, as I have 2 x old aluminum sliding doors and 1 ordinary screen door, that all have locks that need replacing

I am as handy as a rubber shovel Geoff....When you have the time I would also like to hear about those evil security door locks too

Hope you are doing okay Geoff

My Best as always

Paul

geoff