FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Beyond Blue Home Improvement Thread

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
Hi everyone. I'm Geoff and have been a dedicated Volunteer on the forums for 13 years. I am proud to have stopped some of the stigmas that are associated with mental health as well as doing my best to help others too

Before my health went south I was a builder in all aspects of home construction and renovation. If you don't have a handyman around I hope I can offer you some tips that may be of help. I have had many years of experience in home renovation and will do my best to help you out if you are stuck and need some advice

I hope my experience may be of help to the people on Beyond Blue and make their life a little bit better. Even if you need help with the most basic painting job or putting up a shelf I can help there too with some tips

I will do my best to get back to anyone that has a question when I can as this is social yet important thread

Geoff
1,301 Replies 1,301

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
hi All, can't remember if this has been discussed, but here goes, anybody need to fill a hole in the plaster that has gone all the way through or can't change the security door lock which can be tricky getting the old lock out, or have stairs that continually squeak everytime you go up and back down them. Geoff.

Mathy
Community Member

Hi Geoff 🙂

Pretty sure that none of those issues have been discussed, they’re all a little tricky, yes? Cheers M 🙂

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
hi Mathy, is there in particular then please let me know. Geoff.

Guest_1584
Community Member

Well, l do have one little bit of good news.

The rover , he still lives ,l'm so stoked.