FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Beyond Blue Home Improvement Thread

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
Hi everyone. I'm Geoff and have been a dedicated Volunteer on the forums for 13 years. I am proud to have stopped some of the stigmas that are associated with mental health as well as doing my best to help others too

Before my health went south I was a builder in all aspects of home construction and renovation. If you don't have a handyman around I hope I can offer you some tips that may be of help. I have had many years of experience in home renovation and will do my best to help you out if you are stuck and need some advice

I hope my experience may be of help to the people on Beyond Blue and make their life a little bit better. Even if you need help with the most basic painting job or putting up a shelf I can help there too with some tips

I will do my best to get back to anyone that has a question when I can as this is social yet important thread

Geoff
1,301 Replies 1,301

white knight
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi Geoff. A great idea for a thread.

Id describe myself ad a tinkerer. But I have designed the interior layout of 4 houses, built my own home (two storey quaker house), built a train that carried 20 children (a ride on mower was the base for the loco), 3 rotundas, bridges and around 50 cubby houses.

That doesnt compare to a qualified builder like yourself and a lot of my work is creative.

My latest project as you know is building our own caravan that we towed around Australia. A larger one has been designed.

I learned how to build things by asking heaps of questions so here members can ask you, or if absent I don't mind lending a hand.

Tony WK

Wonderful idea Geoff, and an incredibly generous offer from both yourself and Tony.