FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Over eater

Mad1990
Community Member

Hello Lovely people;

I feel like for the most part of it I eat generally well, but when I am stressed I over eat a lot and its not normal, I can not afford and also do not have time to do counselling. I am a student and I work full time and I have a partner and family commitments (no children tho), and I am new in my role at work, and this is also my first year of uni, and I have also moved and will probably need to move again, so there has been a lot of change and a lot worry about failing, which in itself is pretty normal. But I always deal with my stress with food.

I am a stress overeater, and I am just concerned for my health and was wondering if anyone could please give me some advice or tips, would be greatly appreciated. As I feel I can not handle my stress and food and constant worry about my weight, it stressing me out and I just can't handle all the stress in my life, which then results in me thinking about past trauma events, and it just a constant cycle of eating. My habit is ruled my emotions and certain triggers, and I understand that I have to deal with my emotions first and I feel like I am trying to do that but I am addicted with pushing my emotions down with eating and its disgusting .

I was just wondering if there are any one out there who deals with their emotions with food, and how they got over the addiction to food.

Thank you xxx

1 Reply 1

Sophie_M