FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

The Brain Character, what made me really happy.

Lazykh
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi All!

I'm new here, I found the website after walking into the toilets at the uni library and seeing a poster with the Brain Character on it. Oh, boy, I thought, THAT is CUTE! I'm a psychology student and also a total sucker for animism from way back so I fell in love with the Brain Character straight away. I looked on the website and found the five animated videos of what that brain is up to! I think that is a marvellous campaign. It's funny, cute, supportive and quirky.

I've done the Brain Quiz and watched the videos, are there any other places where the Brain Character shows up? Will more you tube videos be made with him? (I'd love to see an eating disorder brain myself!) Does he have a name? Any promo gear with him on it that I could buy?

Good work to all who created him. I've got his picture on my phone screen now, so that when I get off the phone and hang up I see him and smile instead of feeling like throwing my phone at the wall (that never happened, but now it never will!)

Thanks Mr Brain!

Lazykh

3 Replies 3

Zeal
Community Member

Hi, and welcome to the forum!

I am also studying psychology at university. I'm not sure about the brain character, to be honest. I haven't been paying enough attention it seems. I love how there are always posters and notices up around universities, such as for surveys, events, websites, campaigns etc. Some of them have led to me actually attending something I wouldn't have otherwise! Hmm, an eating disorder brain would look very emotional and complex, that's for sure. I've experienced anxiety (OCD), mild depression and an eating disorder before. I still have OCD now.

I hope you continue to enjoy studying psychology!

Best wishes,

SM