FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

School said i'm getting 0 if i don't complete HSC trials

entartung
Community Member

Hi everyone,

I'm a year 12 student from NSW whose in the middle of her HSC trials. I'm not sure how much background information i should add (this is my first post) but here's a brief rundown:

- Struggling with depression + anxiety since year 8. Also diagnosed with ADHD

- My school has been aware of it since year 9/10 as i regularly see the school counsellor

- Currently seeing a psychiatrist and am on medication for ADHD. Unfortunately it doesn't seem to be helping, however she wants me to try it for a little longer. Not on anything else right now as she said it would be difficult to gauge the effectiveness of the medication if i don't take it in isolation

- Have started seeing a new psychologist. Only one session so far so i can't really comment on effectiveness. My last psychologist was with CMHS but she just wasn't a right fit, both agreed i wasn't making any progress. Unfortunately this is a tricky period to star afresh with a new psychologist who doesn't know me well.

- Was on additional medication last year. It didn't seem to help

- Took an overdose last year near Christmas time (hence CMHS)

- Currently not suicidal, not self (although i struggle with dermatillomania)