FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Looking for help on undiagnosed mental health issues

bluekangaroo
Community Member

Hey Everyone,

It's my first time on a forum such as this, so I hope I'm doing the right thing and posting in the right place. I don't know if I'm using the wrong resources here, so if I am and my issues aren't serious enough to be seeking help on this platform, I'd like to apologise in advance.

At the end of april/beginning of May, I found myself begin to loose a lot of energy and I was sad every day without reasoning. I felt so down in the dumps and I couldn't explain why. Everyone would tell me there has to be a reason, but I just wasn't all that interested in life anymore and I didn't know why. My boyfriend at the time would be constantly checking up it me, but it would make it really hard when I myself couldn't explain what was wrong or why I was sad. His own mental health issues made him feel useless. This went on for about a month, and at the end of may my boyfriend broke up with me.

Here's my main issue - ever since we broke up (and I don't know if thats related, or just a coincidence), I've had a series of panic attacks (at school and work both). The first ever panic attack I had was the night we broke up. The second one, I was in tears for an entire two hours. After that, I lost count. They've sort of died down recently, however, over the past two or so months I've probably experienced a good 6-7 panic attacks. I'm not sure if this is normal or if there is something wrong with me. I guess I would just like to know, should I be taking this more seriously? Or is it just a stupid break up issue? I feel so stupid, I don't even know what is happening most of the time. My ex is my best friend still; I couldn't imagine my life without him. But he can't help me; and I can't even help myself.