FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Anxiety focusing on my relationship

Headhurt
Community Member

Hi, I'm new to this I have read these forums before but have been to worried to post my own story.

So I met my girlfriend 4months ago after talking for about 6 months, the night I met her standing there waiting for me to pick her up something clicked and i fell for her straight away and she did to I found out later on. My anxiety hit me hard that night and has been getting worse everyday, I will have times were I'm okay then something comes back in my mind and won't stop.

I became so depressed and anxious that something would happen and she would leave that I stopped doing everything and just hid in bed for weeks, she is the most amazing person I have ever met and has stood by me the whole time while I cry get moody ect. The problem is as soon as I wake up it starts and my mind tries to convince me to leave so I don't get hurt, by the end of the day I'm that wound up and moody I get upset over the smallest thing.

I know this all comes from watching my parents break up and all my failed relationships so I just think that they never work and il get hurt and lose the girl I want to spend my life with. It's at the point I'm to scared to go to work, see mates go to gym or anything thinking she will break up with me even though deep down I know that's ridiculous and wouldn't ever happen. My mind constantly tries to convince me I don't love her, to run away, that she's not beautiful (which is insane because she's the most beautiful girl ive ever seen) and so on.

I need help so any advice would be great

3 Replies 3

blondguy
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Dear Headhurt

A Warm Welcome to the BB Forums