FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Feeling so alone

Lonely1006
Community Member
Hi I’m in my 40s, 3 kids and married. I have no diagnosis but I feel like I’ve come to a fork in the road and I need to face this or it’ll ruin me. I seem to swing from feeling super elated and so happy with life to just pure darkness. Right now I’m in the darkness. I’m also a nurse and I am totally drained. I’m so sick of listening to everyone’s else’s issues. The world right now just doesn’t seem to be a place I want to be in. I don’t find any joy on anything. I dread waking each day. I’ve tried to talk to my husband who ends up making it about him and tells me all I do is complain. I feel so alone and so down. I feel ashamed to feel like this. I’m usually the social one, the bubbly person. People don’t know the real me. And yet the ones who I try and be vulnerable with just disregard me.
feeling so lost and alone
8 Replies 8

KitesR
Community Member

Hi there Lonely,

I don't know what the answer is, just wanted to let you know that you are not alone, I just heard you and I know plenty of others here will hear you too.

Regards,

Kites

Ggrand
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hello Dear Lonely1006..

A very warm and caring welcome to these forums..,

Firstly I just want to thank you for the incredible job that you and the other nurses do....

It would be hard to constantly listen to other people’s issues, when you are struggling so much mentally....

Im wondering if you have some professional people caring for your mental health..if not do you think you might think about doing so?

I think that people who haven’t been through mental issues find it hard to understand and they start thinking it was them who caused these issues..so they turn it around to and it starts to be about them...