FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Brand new

K_Ley
Community Member

Hi this is my first time here.   I am just starting my mental health journey and I am scared to death of the next few weeks and months. 

6 Replies 6

indigo22
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi K_Ley,

Welcome and thank you for having the courage to reach out. It can be daunting at first, not knowing what to expect, but I would like to help calm some of your fears. I have been on my journey for some time, so if you have some questions you would like to ask, I will do my best to answer them. The forum is a safe and non judgemental place to talk about whatever you are going through, we are here for you, you are not alone.

I would just like to make you aware that the forum will be out of action for few hours due to maintenance in the next couple of days so if you are unable to log in, just try again later, you will get back in eventually.

If you would like to talk some more, I will be following your post and will get a notification.

Sending you a big hug,

Indigo22

Chelsea24-24
Community Member
  • Hi I have suffered from Anxiety for more than afew years I have recently been walked out on I am hoping and wishing to get things really sorted and on track I understand priority is key.Ìt doesn't always mean that the problem disappear straight away but I think the main problem with my struggles are focus and to distracted to quickly 

K_Ley
Community Member

Hi Indigo22,  thank you so much for your reply.  I have so many questions I don’t know where to start.  Guess my first question is can you recover from anxiety or is it life sentence that you have to learn to manage.  Reading so many conflicting stories.  

indigo22
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi K_Ley,

It's good to hear from you, keep the questions coming when you are ready.