FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

How can I help my 30 year old son who hates me ?

norman6
Community Member

Sorry I'm new to this, the title seems pretty vicious but true. I love my son but he refuses to communicate with me, his mother, or any other members of our family. He is married and has a 2 month old daughter (who hasn't  been seen).       He moved to Sydney,from WA 4years ago and kept in contact till about 2 years ago, he then stopped replying to my and my wives e-mails and texts for no apparent reason. He moved back to WA late last year and was in contact with his uncle, cousins, grandmother and mother in law. he has dropped all contact with all in the last 4 months. He texted  me a very strongly worded message asking for money to be deposited in his bank account, in his text he said he had been self harming, tried to kill himself, been in hospital, social workers, case workers, psychiatrics, and on the streets. I want to make sure He and his family are safe but I don't know what to do or who to approach. I know the street he lives in but feel that if I was to approach him he might turn violent towards his wife or daughter. I feel so powerless. I can live with him hating me, I just want him to have a good life but I don't know what to do. Please help me to help my son and his family.

3 Replies 3

JessF
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor