FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

FEELING ALONE, depression, anxiety, bipolar and ptsd

Han1
Community Member

Hi everyone, I’m new to this so don’t really know what to even say, but basically I just want to be mentally healthy.

Im 20 years old, I do have a boyfriend of two years who is supportive, but I feel like I’m being more of a burden rather than something good in his life, and I have only one friend left (who I never even see) , after the rest decided to get back out of my life after I lost my baby and the rut I spiralled in, I have no family aside from dad who isn’t supportive of anything, I am feeling lost and lonely and don’t know what to do.

I have no hobbies as I just can’t focus on anything or stay interested (I’ve tried a lot)

I have health issues which makes me in pain physically daily, which contributed to why I dropped out of my University course and quit my job as I couldn’t even go, I see no hope of even my life getting on track and currently am seeing a psychologist, it helps while I’m there but after I just forget about it all.

I don’t know what to do anymore, I have been trying for the last two years but am starting to give up, nothing seems to be improving, everything I do feels like it’s a waste and for nothing, I was on medication and that barely helped, I feel like mentally I have given up

1 Reply 1

Nurse_Jenn
Community Member

Hi Han1,

Welcome to the forum. I am sorry to hear that you are going though such a difficult time right now. This sounds really tough. I am glad you have found your way to the forum. It is a place where you can find a shared experience. You are not alone. Having symptoms of depression is really common and finding a treatment that works for you sometimes takes a few tries before you get the right combination of strategies.