FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Croix Parler

Croix
Community Champion
Community Champion

I'd like to use this pace for miscellaneous matters that don't fit elsewhere

Thanks

Croix

2,088 Replies 2,088

RunGirl
Community Member

Hi all,

Thanks for inviting me Croix! This looks like a good place to be. I'll do a little intro....Im a writer but also a drama, history and English teacher....oh and Japanese, which is my current job. I love reading, love the theatre and write for all different reasons. I also like to draw and use all kinds of media but I like aquarelle, acrylic and pen-and-ink. I'm originally South African but a LONG time Aussie citizen and spent ten years working in the Czech republic. My husband there was employed in quite a pivotal role in the film industry so I either spent months alone while he was in London or Budapest or St Petersburg or somewhere on a job.....or travelling with him. I learnt a lot about film in that time. I had terrible accident and after that our always-volatile marriage crumbled and I came back to Australia. I now have a wonderful partner who had been my best friend for 16 years previously. When I write I am fascinated with cycles (a bit of absurdism in there), coming of age stories and stories where people find out they are not who they always thought they were - or the reader find out that the book (character) can't be judged by its cover.

So that's me.....I've ready so many posts from different people here and you all seem so interesting and engaged so I can't wait to share in that.

best

RunGirl

Croix
Community Champion
Community Champion

Dear RunGirl~

Thanks for coming here and saying a little about yourself. Teaching drama, English, history and Japanese is quite a portfolio.