FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Beyond Blue Home Improvement Thread

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
Hi everyone. I'm Geoff and have been a dedicated Volunteer on the forums for 13 years. I am proud to have stopped some of the stigmas that are associated with mental health as well as doing my best to help others too

Before my health went south I was a builder in all aspects of home construction and renovation. If you don't have a handyman around I hope I can offer you some tips that may be of help. I have had many years of experience in home renovation and will do my best to help you out if you are stuck and need some advice

I hope my experience may be of help to the people on Beyond Blue and make their life a little bit better. Even if you need help with the most basic painting job or putting up a shelf I can help there too with some tips

I will do my best to get back to anyone that has a question when I can as this is social yet important thread

Geoff
1,301 Replies 1,301

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
hi Mathy, it's been years since I used it but pleased you can still get it, my paint shop just added it in for nothing as I bought paint weekly and used to be a good customer until the black dog hit me, thanks for letting us know. Geoff.

Guest_1584
Community Member

Gday Geoff and all.

Geoff , wondering why my circular saw is kicking back like a mule lately.

Saws not very old but the blades getting pretty blunt now , would that be it ?

Hi Random x

Blunt blade doesnt help but if your blade is adjusyed too deep i.e it extends too far below the wood it can jerk. Also if the wood that falls away isnt supported, van put pressure on the blade.

when purchasing a blade the less blade tips the better imo. I.e 20 tips or teeth is beyyer than 40 unless you ate doing fine woodworking stuff.

Tony WK