FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Anxiety

Humpty
Community Member

I work in retail have done for 40 years but all of a sudden im finding when im at work i get bad anxiety and i freak out then i have to go home and now im too scared to go back to work 

8 Replies 8

Petal22
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi Humpty,

Im sorry you are feeling this way anxiety can be really hard to deal with.

Have you thought about having a chat to your gp about your anxiety and how it’s affecting your life?

You can learn many strategies for anxiety so you can learn to manage it.

Humpty
Community Member

Hi Petal22 yes i have seen my GP and spoken to him but i just wanted to get more info by talking to other people who are going through the same problem. Its always beneficial to get other people's opinions 

Bob_22
Community Member

Hi Humpty!

Welcome to the forums and thanks for posting. Definitely a situation many people can relate to, especially with COVID over the last few years. I found a few years back, I started to experience a sharp increase in depressive and particularly anxiety symptoms which forced to resign from a fulfilling job unfortunately. Ultimately, I did decide that treatment was more valuable and withdrew from work. I just found I was unable to attend work due to the toll of treatment and the fact that I'd become quite unproductive, distracted and overall a lot more hesitant/fearful whilst at work.