FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Anxiety that's overwhelming

Weldermate
Community Member

Hi everyone,

I'm trying to find ways to not feel overwhelmed and panic about things.im a over thinker about pretty much everything. And for the last week it's about going to work. I love doing my job and I don't get why it's overwhelming me about going or doing it. I've been working there in the same place now for 10 years and this has only started to happen about 6 months ago. I had a bad rash that made me panic really badly. And now even the smallest things can set it off. I need to see someone about it but I've been told by friends that this could help as well. I'm every quick to stress about things and need help on ways to work around dealing with it. Thank you for your support.

5 Replies 5

Mk2692
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi Weldermate,

Welcome to the forums and thanks for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear that you are going through this. I'm not sure if you have seen a professional in regards to this, but if you haven't I would suggest to see a professional such as a psychologist or counsellor. You can ask your GP for a referral. In the meantime reach out to family and friends and let them know what you are going through, you might find comfort in talking to someone. I think the rash may be due to stress if you feel that occurs when you are stressed. I would recommend to see your GP and see options available for treatment. I don't know if you do any relaxing exercises such as deep breathing, but you might find that useful when you are overthinking and overwhelmed. Hope that helps.

Thank you for your reply.